Full list revealed as part of NBA 75 celebration

Full list revealed as part of NBA 75 celebration

As the NBA continues the year-long celebration of its 75th anniversary season, the league continues to honor the most important figures in the game’s history.

After naming a list of the 75 greatest players in history ahead of the 2021-22 season, the league revealed the list of the top 15 coaches in NBA history, as selected by an esteemed panel.

MORE: Full list of players to make the NBA 75 team

Which legendary coaches made the list?

Among the coaches named to the list, four are active in the 2021-22 season. Check out the full list below.

NBA LEAGUE PASS: Sign up to unlock live out-of-market games (7-day free trial)

15 Greatest Coaches in NBA History

(Note: These are not rankings. The coaches below are listed in alphabetical order.) 

  1. Red Auerbach
  2. Larry Brown
  3. Chuck Daly
  4. Red Holzman
  5. Phil Jackson
  6. K.C. Jones
  7. Steve Kerr
  8. Don Nelson
  9. Gregg Popovich
  10. Jack Ramsay
  11. Pat Riley
  12. Doc Rivers
  13. Jerry Sloan
  14. Erik Spoelstra
  15. Lenny Wilkens

Who voted on the 15 Greatest Coaches in NBA History?

The 15 Greatest Coaches in NBA History were voted on by a panel of 43 current and former NBA head coaches in collaboration with the National Basketball Coaches Association.

How is the NBA celebrating its 75th anniversary season?

There will be several dates on the 2021-22 season schedule featuring classic matchups. The league has also introduced a special 75th anniversary season logo as well as new Classic and City Edition uniforms.

Hall of Famers Clyde Drexler, Magic Johnson, Bob Pettit and Oscar Robertson as well as 14-time All-Star Dirk Nowitzki will serve as ambassadors throughout the season. They will have a significant presence at league events, including the upcoming All-Star weekend in Cleveland.

Source link

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published.